Board of Directors

Andrew Honegger, Morton Community Bank, President
Jim Benckendorf, Benckendorf & Benckendorf
John Feser, The Iona Group, Past President
Dr. Jeff Hill, Morton Community Schools, Ex Officio
Trustee Sam Heer, Village of Morton
Clint Heinold, Core Construction, Past President
Darren Martin, 
Caterpillar, Manager 
Michael Witzig, Witzig Financial Strategies, Secretary
Mark Hohulin, OSF Health Care
Bill Aupperle, Aupperle Construction
Sara Dill, Unity Point Methodist
Mayor Jeff Kaufman, Village of Morton


EDC Committees

The Morton Economic Development Council is also made up of Action Committees that assist the Board and community in accomplishing goals.  Existing Committees include:

  • Business Development Committee:  Committee Goal - to Foster Growth for demand and enhance the Morton Business Environment.
  • Community Development Committee:  Goal to define the why, how and what of Morton for maximizing economic impact in the community.
  • Organization Committee: Goal to identify new investors and new investment growth for the organization.  To promote the Morton EDC to Investors and Citizens.  And to foster positive and supportive relationships with the Village of Morton and other taxing bodies.



The Morton Economic Development Council exists to positively shape the future of Morton. 

read more